Important Camp Staff Dates 

The Fresh Air Fund is looking for staff who can commit to working at camp for the entire summer, which includes all orientation and session dates listed below. Please be sure to mention any scheduling conflicts during your interview.

2016 Session Dates

Camps ABC, Hayden-Marks, Hidden Valley and Tommy

Session 1 Wednesday, June 29 – Friday, July 8
Session 2 Monday, July 11 – Friday, July 22
Session 3 Monday, July 25 – Friday, August 5
Session 4:  Monday, August 8 – Friday, August 19

Camp Mariah

Session 1:  Wednesday, June 29 – Thursday, July 21
Session 2 Thursday, July 28 – Friday, August 19

2016 Staff Orientation Dates

All staff are required to participate in our extensive orientation program prior to the arrival of our campers. Orientation is mandatory for new and returning staff members. Start dates vary by the specific position a staff member is hired for. Staff will travel to camp on their scheduled start date and will stay at camp through the end of the first session. The Fresh Air Fund will provide free transportation from New York City up to camp on the following scheduled start dates:

Administrative Staff Sunday, June 12
Waterfront Staff – All Uncertified US & New International Staff Tuesday, June 14
Waterfront Staff – All Certified US & Returning International Staff Thursday, June 16
Program Staff and Instructors, Ropes & Farm Staff Thursday, June 16
General Counselors Monday, June 20